• Cory Dinsmore

    Assistant Professor, School of Arts & Sciences
    603.526.3357 | cory.dinsmore@colby-sawyer.edu

    Cory joined the faculty in 2022. She received a BFA in unified art, pre-K-12 education from Northern Vermont University and is currently completing an MFA in graphic design at Vermont College of Fine Arts. Cory draws on experience in graphic design, teaching and mental health to meet people where they are to help them learn.read more…

  • Scott Horsley

    Assistant Professor, School of Arts & Sciences
    603.526.3459 | scott.horsley@colby-sawyer.edu

    Scott Horsley joined the faculty in 2019/2021. He received an MFA in drawing and painting from UCSD and an MFA in painting from RISD. Scott teaches primarily drawing, painting and the Capstone course for graduating seniors in studio art and graphic design. Before coming to CSC, he taught at the University of Florida and Weber State University in Utah. Scott makes drawing and paintings that examine how technologies and communication mediums throughout history have exerted control, overtly or subtly, over human choices.read more…

  • Jon P. Keenan

    Professor, School of Arts & Sciences
    Sonja C. Davidow ’56 Endowed Chair of Fine Arts
    603.526.3667 | jkeenan@colby-sawyer.edu

    Professor Keenan joined the faculty in 1990 and teaches all aspects of ceramics, East Asian art history, First-Year Experience and Wesson Honors Program courses, along with online courses in visual art studies. In conjunction with his faculty role, he serves as the Director of William H. and Sonja C. Davidow ‘56 Fine Art Gallery, which presents four to five major exhibitions each year.read more…

  • Michael Lovell

    Assistant Professor & Technical Director, School of Arts & Sciences
    603.526.3666 | mlovell@colby-sawyer.edu

    Professor Lovell joined the faculty in 2000. He earned an M.F.A. from the School of the Art Institute of Chicago, and a BFA from Cornell University. He serves as technical director of the Sawyer Fine Arts Center Theater and the Niblack Black Box Theater, directs theater productions and teaches courses in stagecraft.read more…

  • Hilary Williams

    Academic Dean,
    Associate Professor, School of Arts & Sciences
    603.526.3669 | hilary.williams@colby-sawyer.edu

    Dean Williams joined the faculty in 2012. She is a designer, educator, leader, and listener who champions interdisciplinary learning, making connections, and moving people. Her approach to this administrative role is informed by a decade of teaching experience in higher education (both at Colby-Sawyer College and at Drake University in Des Moines, Iowa), teaching and student development experience at the middle and high school level, and outdoor education leadership.read more…

Adjunct Faculty

  • Alicia Bergeron
  • Doug Harp